Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made these according exactly to the recipe. They were delicious! I took them to work and a party, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious! People thought I bought them at a place in the mall. Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldenlocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow! As others suggested, I used half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of white. I also added in a dash of vanilla extract. These were amazing. I can see why people give them away as gifts. I would have sent them to work with my husband, but there weren't any left. Watch out, they are seriously addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCALYNN42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe. I was looking for a recipe for nuts to put in a salad. This was perfect! I used them in a gorgonzola and pear salad and they worked beautifully! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Great recipe and so easy. I cut down the cinnamon and used the nuts chopped up in salads as well as just for nibbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Good but not the greatest I've tasted. Don't like the way they coat .. Think it needs a bit more flavor - something seems to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very Good.. I add a little bit more of sugar and cinnamon I will give this recipe a 10 if i can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These were as good as you get from the fair! We made them for Christmas gifts and ended up making a double batch because we kept eating them! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Fantastic..I did vary a bit-I doubled the recipe. instead of regular salt-try using lowery's seasoned salt..a bit less cinnamon..half white sugar-half brown sugar-and used real vanilla..I baked at 300degrees for almost an hour..and I turned them every 10 min utes..perfectly crunchy-yet so flavorful-the seasoned salt gives that extra flovor..My husband is crasy for these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Fantastic!!! Will be making these for all my friends and family!!!LOVE them!!! Will make these to have all year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States