Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Love this recipe! I doubled the batch, but added in an extra egg white. I also used half brown sugar, half white sugar and a splash of vanilla. Tastes better than those nut vendors that are all over the malls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very good! I used half brown and half white sugar (based on the ingredients I had on hand) and one tablespoon of vanilla in place of one tablespoon of water. VERY easy and my husband and daughter loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
WOW .... These are fabulous! I did make them with vanilla instead of water and 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. These are a great way to use up extra pecans from holiday baking. I have 1 warning ... do not make these if you are not prepared to eat every single one, they are sooooooo addictive! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were very easy to make and my family ate them as fast as I could make them!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These are awesome! I had tried another recipe for these, but this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulike26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great recipe for candied pecans. I used 12oz instead of 16oz of pecans so the coating was thicker. Also used 1/2c white and 1/2c brown sugar, a tsp of vanilla, and a dash of nutmeg. Cooked for 45 minutes and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
So easy ....I used half brown sugar and half white...then I replaced 1 tablespoon of the water with 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. I put the pecans in a gallon ziploc mixed the other ingredients in a bowl and poured on the pecans and mixed well...lined a baking sheet with foil sprayed with pam and baked at 300 stirred every 5 mins for 20 mins. They came out perfect and if I can keep my husband out of them ( he already had 2 handfuls) they will be great as snacks before our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe, so easy & good! Make some & give in a nice jar for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These were wonderfull!! I took the other suggestions and used half brown sugar half white. I also replaced the water with an equal amount of vanilla. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These pecans taste just like the ones you get at the mall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States