Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great recipe for candied pecans. I used 12oz instead of 16oz of pecans so the coating was thicker. Also used 1/2c white and 1/2c brown sugar, a tsp of vanilla, and a dash of nutmeg. Cooked for 45 minutes and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
So easy ....I used half brown sugar and half white...then I replaced 1 tablespoon of the water with 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. I put the pecans in a gallon ziploc mixed the other ingredients in a bowl and poured on the pecans and mixed well...lined a baking sheet with foil sprayed with pam and baked at 300 stirred every 5 mins for 20 mins. They came out perfect and if I can keep my husband out of them ( he already had 2 handfuls) they will be great as snacks before our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe, so easy & good! Make some & give in a nice jar for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These were wonderfull!! I took the other suggestions and used half brown sugar half white. I also replaced the water with an equal amount of vanilla. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCHPRK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These pecans taste just like the ones you get at the mall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was exellent!!! I made a double batch for a party and they were all gone by the end. Everyone wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Double the batch!! Try replacing half the white sugar with brown sugar. Gave this a shot with almonds, as well, and turned out equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I made these for a Southern Living at Home party I had and they were a hit. And super easy to make - definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My mom and I made this recipe. They were great everyone loved them. We will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These are DELICIOUS! I have made them following the recipe exactly and made them with the change others recommended, which is using half white sugar and half brown sugar. I think the pecans turn out better with the sugar mixture: half white, half brown. I also use vanilla extract in place of the water. For easy clean up, I place aluminum foil on the cookie sheet, spray it with PAM and after baking throw it away. Easy and delicious.....my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States