Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My family absolutely Loves this! Though I have to thank those reviewers for their tips. I divided the sugar. I put half dark brown sugar and half regular sugar. I also used the idea I read about using vanilla instead of water. I have to make 2 batches at a time so everyone gets some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ecka Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Forrest
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Baked for 50 minutes with brown sugar instead of white, excellent recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Forrest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made recipe exactly stated. Today I am making with the tweeks I've read in the reviews. There is no way they can be any more addicting than the original recipe. We shall see! This recipe is now included in my permanent recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I gave this recipe four stars because I had to modify it to my taste. I used 1 tablespoon of vanilla instead of the water. Also I used half a cup of white sugar and half a cup of brown sugar to replace the one cup of sugar. I think the original recipe is a great place to start and then you can modify it to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are GREAT! My whole family loves them and so does anyone else I have given them to. I also made a few changes by using half a cup of white sugar and half a cup of brown sugar and by using one 1 TBSP water and 1 TBSP vanilla extract. They don't last long around here so I always make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I've made it three times now! I cut the sugar to a rounded 1/2 cup and up the cinnamon to a rounded teaspoon. that's all the changes Ive made. This is addicting. Even folks who aren't crazy for pecans love these! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
dont like the egg whites in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
quite good, I did as other and used vanilla and use both white and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. It is my new thing to bring to parties. Instead of adding the salt to the egg mixture, I sprinkle coarse sea salt over the nuts after I place them on the baking sheet. I also use 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made as written except for replacin the water with vanilla extract and the results were amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States