Sweet Chili Lime Chicken with Cilantro Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Tastes great, few ingredients, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
SO good! Used S&P instead of MSG and used low sodium soy sauce. Excellent recipe! The whole family loved it. It was delicious left over for lunch the next day. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wow, so easy! I added extra spices. Next time, I'll try replacing some of the brown sugar with honey. It's just too much sugar for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very easy and fast to make with interesting flavors. Will definitely make again but will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I wound up using a cornstarch slurry & finishing the chicken in the sauce on the stovetop. Came out very well, with enough sauce left to drizzle on the rice (made rice instead of couscous, same seasonings) & steamed broccoli. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe!!! I did not have couscous on hand so I used a farro recipe instead. (Jenni's Italian Farro Pilaf) Which was also wonderful. The only thing I did differently was put about a tablespoon of fresh cilantro, two garlic pressed cloves and more red pepper flakes. Awesome flavor!!!! My family loved it!!!The chicken came out so moist and tender, it was not dry. I will definitely add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was excellent! I made a few minor modifications: I marinated the chicken for 20 minutes in a 1 tablespoon dry sherry, 1 tablespoon of soy sauce and a clove of garlic (minced). I also added garlic powder to the sauce and omitted the MSG. I wanted to add a vegetable so I steamed broccoli and mixed it in when I added the sauce to the cooked chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We really liked this recipe! I followed the recipe pretty closely. I didn't have a lime so I didnt have the zest and i used lime juice from a bottle. We eat low carb so I didn't make the couscous and served lightly sautéed French green beans. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Thank you, Grumpy's Honeybunch! This was EXCELLENT! Fixed it as-written, but doubled the sauce (my bad, because it didn't thicken as it should've, but that's not your fault.)The flavor was *wonderful*, and my husband, who normally hates cous-cous, loved it, too! Kids, husband, and me ate like pigs, and I was just coming off of the 'flu, too- figured it couldn't hurt, seeing as it's so darned close to fat-free- and it was better than chicken soup by a lot! LOL Wonderful recipe- thank you so very, very much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leopardstripes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe perfectly and it's AWESOME. Simple and soo good. I did have sliced Red Bell Pepper and buttered French bread on the side. This is very, very good and so easy and quick to make. Bon Appetit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States