Sweet Chili Lime Chicken with Cilantro Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wow, so easy! I added extra spices. Next time, I'll try replacing some of the brown sugar with honey. It's just too much sugar for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very easy and fast to make with interesting flavors. Will definitely make again but will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Tastes great, few ingredients, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
SO good! Used S&P instead of MSG and used low sodium soy sauce. Excellent recipe! The whole family loved it. It was delicious left over for lunch the next day. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was ok except for the salt content. If I ever make it again, I would put only 4 or 5 T of soy sauce and omit vegetable stock for couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
We love this. We make it with Salmon and don't use MSG, but everything else is according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Absolutely Delicious!! Instead of MSG I used salt and pepper. Also I used liquid amino acids instead of soy sauce for a healthier choice! Will defiantly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great dinner - will try again with rice as I still am NOT a couscous fan - but loved the flavors. Served with baked broccoli also here on AR which echos the citrus chili flavor of this dish! Lovely dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and we loved it! Definitely a new addition to the regular rotation. I didn't have MSG so I used salt and pepper. I also used skinless, boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I s&p'd the chicken thighs, browned them over med. high heat in the olive oil til they were cooked through then moved them to a plate. Mix the soy, brown sugar, lime juice and zest and a dash of ground red chile pepper instead of crushed red pepper and add to the skillet, scraping any tasty bits from the bottom. Added the chicken back in after the sauce had slightly reduced and allowed the chicken to warm back up a bit basting with the sauce. Also made the couscous using homemade chicken stock some dried cilantro (had it on hand already) and 2 cloves "microplaned" (or finely chopped) garlic. Do yourself a favor and don't forget the fresh lime wedges when serving, they give such a fresh, bright flavor to the chicken. This is such a flavorful dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States