Sweet Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This salad is delicious and pretty good nutritionally to boot! I made a double batch for a potluck at work and while there were skeptics who wouldn't try it, the ones who did came back for seconds. I'm not a fan of raisins, but I put them in because I know others like them. I just picked mine out. I'll make this again, but hopefully will have food processor next time with a grating feature. Grating 2 pounds of carrots - whew, hard work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Eddy Caywood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Awesome, I made it exactly as directed. It was a little too "juicy" though. Next time, I'm going to drain the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I added coconut, in my book if there is pineapple there is coconut, it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was a simple, fast and delicious recipe. Great for summer since it was very light and very little mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Good basic carrot salad. Made as written. Thought is was a little flat, so I added a little salt maybe 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
A nice, basic carrot salad. Nothing spectacular, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have a thing against mayo so I substituted it for sour cream (equal amount) and that turned out well. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I used Golden raisins instead of regular and OJ instead of lemon juice and it turned out great! The only difference I will do next time is drain the crushed pineapple before adding it to the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Well I am a secret raw carrot hater and I absolutely loved this recipe. Followed it exactly and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
lOVED THIS CARROT SALAD. SO SIMPLE AND YUMMY. EVERYONE LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlingme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States