Sweet Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was very good I made this with some bbq and was gone in no time at all. Only changes I made was I didn't have raisins. I love the crunch even after letting it sit over night. We really enjoyed this and gave us a great change of side for bbqs now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Not something I will make again, but it was okay. Added crushed walnuts, which made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I really liked this a lot. I added about 1 more Tblsp mayo, otherwise made as listed. Bonus: Parrot couldn't get enough of it! She's picky & changes her "favorites" often, so I'm happy she's back on carrots. I will be making it often. Thanks, Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great classic (think Chik-fil-a) carrot raisin salad taste! I add a half cup of sweetened coconut and a tablespoon of champagne vinegar, but would still rate this a 5 if I made it as written. Sweet, flavorful, crunchy, healthy addition to a potluck, picnic or as a side dish for grilled meat. Drain the pineapple well, because this salad will have enough moisture without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I made sure I made it the day before to really get the flavor in the carrots. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
One of my husband favorite salads. Serve it for thanksgiving dinner was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
In the past year, I'm happy to say I've gotten past my aversion to carrots, and as long as I stick to the organic ones which just taste sweeter to me, I like them quite a bit. I loved this. I did, of course, tweak a bit for my taste and used greek yogurt instead of mayo (not a mayo fan), and I also tossed in some diced crystallized ginger. And I had fresh pineapple I needed to use and just chopped it finely. Th end result is delicious, and it just gets better as it sits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made as listed - just didn't do it for me - not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this the evening before and found that although the recipe needs to sit for the flavours to blend, overnight was too long. It seemed to get a little too soggy. Otherwise it was ok but got mixed reviews from my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Good enough for company. Pineapple was good but not essential and I've omitted it on occasion. Since I don't like bloated raisins, I like to add them just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States