Sweet Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Yummy! I was looking for a recipe similar to what my grandma used to make and this was very close. I think I might add a bit of orange juice or orange concentrate next time. It really doesn't need it, though. It really is quite tastey as is. Even my "food critic" of a husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. It's very simple, health, and sweet. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I use a food processor to grate the carrots which makes this recipe all that much easier. This will become a staple at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was a nice change. It can be used in place of coleslaw at a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good, simple and quick. Everyone ate it up. I didn't have any pineapple though, so I just used a few tablespoons of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
A very nice and fresh, side dish that I will make again. It's a sweet(but not too sweet) slaw that would pair nicely with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Served this at the barbecue last night. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I chose this recipe because it looked like it might be similar to the carrot-raisin salad that I enjoyed at Chick-fil-A. Sure enough, it is! I used light mayo, but other than that, I made no adjustments to the recipe. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beansf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My fav carrot salad always has pineapple in it! So glad to see someone posted it. I've used maple syrup or sugar in place of the honey and Nayonaise to make it vegan before -- still turns out good. If the crushed pineapple seems too runny, go with tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is just wonderful. It's like carrots spiked with a sweet, juicy citrus note. Even my two-year-old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States