Sweet Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
it was sweet, but way to runny for my use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very Good! I used this on a sweet cardamon bread and it was wonderful. I will be making this again for use on future sweet breads. I did cut the brown sugar down to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Was delish on fresh bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I've edited this recipe with various herb-infused honeys. Lavender honey makes this butter AMAZING, especially to use in baking recipes. Rosemary honey makes this butter delightful with pancakes. Delicious on it's own merit and fantastic to play around with. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
this was great with cornbread. after reading other reviews I cut the brown sugar and honey in half. 2 tbsp brown sugar and 1 tbsp honey. perfect. add spices to taste. taste taste taste as you add. works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
SOOO yummy! Went great with pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was awesome. I took it to a brunch where the hostess had pumpkin pancakes. It was a beautiful compliment. Can't wait for sweet potato season. It will be a perfect topping on those as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wow, this was really good! You don't need nutmeg if you dont have it on hand, and changing the amount of spices doesnt make a difference. I made this to go on the Apple Cider Pancakes on this site. Fabulous. It's very strong however....if you dont have a big sweet tooth you should cut down the spices. But it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shihtzubaby98

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Super simple to make, and delicious! I used it today on simple chocolate muffins, but I can see it being good on rolls, toast, corn bread...anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! Made it this morning with a pancake recipe that I got from allrecipes.com as well. I am DEFINITELY putting this into my recipe box and NEVER letting it go. I will impress MANY a family members and friends with this one! Thank you VERY much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valholla03

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Butter Snowflakes

These delicate, buttery cookies are holiday favorites.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States