Sweet Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So simple and extremely good. I cut back on the sugar and only used one Tbsp of honey. Grated fresh nutmeg and cinnamon but used ground ginger. Ate it with buttermilk biscuits. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
it was sweet, but way to runny for my use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very Good! I used this on a sweet cardamon bread and it was wonderful. I will be making this again for use on future sweet breads. I did cut the brown sugar down to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Was delish on fresh bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I've edited this recipe with various herb-infused honeys. Lavender honey makes this butter AMAZING, especially to use in baking recipes. Rosemary honey makes this butter delightful with pancakes. Delicious on it's own merit and fantastic to play around with. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
this was great with cornbread. after reading other reviews I cut the brown sugar and honey in half. 2 tbsp brown sugar and 1 tbsp honey. perfect. add spices to taste. taste taste taste as you add. works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
SOOO yummy! Went great with pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was awesome. I took it to a brunch where the hostess had pumpkin pancakes. It was a beautiful compliment. Can't wait for sweet potato season. It will be a perfect topping on those as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wow, this was really good! You don't need nutmeg if you dont have it on hand, and changing the amount of spices doesnt make a difference. I made this to go on the Apple Cider Pancakes on this site. Fabulous. It's very strong however....if you dont have a big sweet tooth you should cut down the spices. But it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shihtzubaby98

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Super simple to make, and delicious! I used it today on simple chocolate muffins, but I can see it being good on rolls, toast, corn bread...anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Nasturtium Butter

See how to make flavored butter using beautiful, edible flower petals.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Butter Snowflakes

These delicate, buttery cookies are holiday favorites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States