Sweet Blackberry and Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this for cheesecake and it was awesome! It would be great on pancakes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious and easy. Followed the recipe exactly which yielded a thicker sauce with the cornstarch/water addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Simple and delicious. It's been served over blintzes, ice cream, french toast, and plain yogurt here so far. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
TRULY WONDERFUL. I use extra brandy and strain the mixture of all seeds. I have served it with french toast and monte christo sandwiches, but the most wonderful combination was when I served it with a super dark fudgy brownie and some Graeters blackberry ice cream, OH.....YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful. The whole family loved it. I made it a second time and used red wine and it also came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Why is this sooooo delicious? Who cares, it is! Had this with a slice of Blackberry Bundt Cake and a scoop of French vanilla ice cream. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I didn't have brandy, so I used peach schnapps. I will probably use less sugar next time, but this was delicious with freshly baked crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made this using 2 cups blueberries and 2 cups raspberries. I substituted rum for the brandy. It turned out extremely yummy! We served it over angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used a frozen berry mix from Sam's Club-blackberry, raspberry & blueberry and threw in some frost bitten raspberries we picked last year. It was phenomenal. I swapped Licor 43 (vanilla liquer) for the brandy only because I didn't have any and it was amazing over angel food. Great way to use up berries from the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great sauce! I used frozen blueberries & red raspberries, spiced rum instead of brandy. Served with Angel food cake & whipped cream. I'll try the rest on ice cream. I have a feeling a batch of this is going to be in my fridge at all times. Thank you Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States