Sweet Blackberry and Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this for cheesecake and it was awesome! It would be great on pancakes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious and easy. Followed the recipe exactly which yielded a thicker sauce with the cornstarch/water addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Simple and delicious. It's been served over blintzes, ice cream, french toast, and plain yogurt here so far. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
TRULY WONDERFUL. I use extra brandy and strain the mixture of all seeds. I have served it with french toast and monte christo sandwiches, but the most wonderful combination was when I served it with a super dark fudgy brownie and some Graeters blackberry ice cream, OH.....YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful. The whole family loved it. I made it a second time and used red wine and it also came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Why is this sooooo delicious? Who cares, it is! Had this with a slice of Blackberry Bundt Cake and a scoop of French vanilla ice cream. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I didn't have brandy, so I used peach schnapps. I will probably use less sugar next time, but this was delicious with freshly baked crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made this using 2 cups blueberries and 2 cups raspberries. I substituted rum for the brandy. It turned out extremely yummy! We served it over angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used a frozen berry mix from Sam's Club-blackberry, raspberry & blueberry and threw in some frost bitten raspberries we picked last year. It was phenomenal. I swapped Licor 43 (vanilla liquer) for the brandy only because I didn't have any and it was amazing over angel food. Great way to use up berries from the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great sauce! I used frozen blueberries & red raspberries, spiced rum instead of brandy. Served with Angel food cake & whipped cream. I'll try the rest on ice cream. I have a feeling a batch of this is going to be in my fridge at all times. Thank you Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States