Sweet Barbeque Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This sounds so good and hate to sound dumb but what is honey garlic sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Honey garlic sauce is a cooking sauce that can be bought prepared by many co. ie: VH sauces in the Chinese food section or condiment section. lots of recipes here for home made versions. i use VH brand for my BBQ's ribs all the time. This lively sauce has the sweetness of honey and the richness of garlic. It is ideal for grilling, basting, simmering or dipping meatballs, beef, pork or chicken. hope this helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppi2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I got this recipe years ago from a friend's mother. She called it "1 pot dinner". I brown the ground beef with the baccon and drain the fat. I combine all the ingredients in a crock pot on low, and cook for 6 ours. I always volunteer to bring the baked beans, and go home with an empty pot. I give this 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I've made a similar recipe like this for yrs. (30 yrs) and it's called Calico Beans, has pork n beans, butter beans and kidney beans, hamburger & bacon, chopped onions with sauce of ketchup, brown sugar, vinegar and mustard. Always a big hit at pot luck, and a complete meal if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
i have my own recipe for baked bean but when i use a slow cooker i use a spatter guard instead of a lid, this way the juices evaporate and you have thick and delicious beans without all the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great recipe. I cooked the bacon first, removed then cooked the ground beef right after. Then drained. I also added a jalapeno to it..........it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I will definately make again. I put everything in the crockpot in the late morning and set on low. Turned it down to warm about an hour before dinner. I like my ingredients to spend some time together. Everyone liked them. This would work well for summertime BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent. I did it on the stove (crockpot was dirty!). Cooked for about an hour, letting the flavours steep. I used a chipotle baked beans, and a maple baked beans. The hint of spice with the sweet, so excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a good dish for summer BBQs...We served it with grilled hamburgers and hot dogs and there wasn't a bit left over. Like one of the other reviewers mentioned, I also wasn't sure what honey garlic sauce was but saw while shopping that Kraft has a Honey Garlic BBQ sauce, so I bought that to use. I'm not sure if the Kraft BBQ sauce is the same type of honey garlic sauce that recipe called for but the beans were still absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Definetly can only be used as a side dish because of it's sweetness. It was only OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States