Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
it is delicious!!! I made it for my family after school one day and they LOVED IT!!!!! You have to make it, the fresh bananas make it so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This recipe is wonderful! I had a whole bag of ripe bananas and was looking for a good bread. I didnt have any vanilla pudding but had a box of sugar free chocolate pudding so I used that. It turned out great and hubby is working his way through half of it while I write this. This is a keeper for sure, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Very good! Would definitely make this again. I used 4 bananas and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
You know how when you add pudding to a cake mix it makes the cake soooo moist and dense.....Same with this banana bread. Its a great recipe, Maranda. Sweet,dense, moist and flavorful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Banana bread is one of my favorite things to make, so I was excited to try this recipe and I'm glad I did. I found it to be moist, sweet, and great flavor. The vanilla pudding added a cake like texture. I added two more bananas for extra taste and left out the nuts. Great bread, recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Very sweet and moist. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I prefer without the walnuts. Taste especially delicious will pass on to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Very good! The only changes I made were I used instant vanilla pudding & added 1 teaspoon cinnamon. Bread was very dense. I made this recipe again but omitted the pudding mix. I added 1 teaspoon each of cinnamon & vanilla with three bananas. It was great & very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Thanks for a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
By far the best banana bread I have ever made! I have long been looking for the perfect banana bread recipe, and others have been good, but nothing like this. Moist, dense, and full of rich banana flavor. Can't wait to share with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States