Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is all most like the recipe that I make. But I don't use the baking powder at all and I add 1 cup quicking oatmeal. It's really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was great! I changed a couple things...used instant vanilla pudding mix (tasted great), didn't have shortening so used butter (turned out well) and decreased the amount of salt since the butter was salted. I really like this recipe and will definitely make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made this with a stick of margerine in place of the shortening and beat it with the sugar until fluffy. I then added the pudding (I used banana cream, to give it more of a banana taste)and bananas. I alternated adding the flour mixture in with the milk and the little vanilla I added. It was easy enough to throw together with pantry items I usually have on hand. I don't know how it turned out as I made this as a thank you for my husband's co-worker. I'll update later about how she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
When I decided to make these I thought that I still owned loaf pans. My discovery t came at that crucial moment when I reached for them. I began to panic. It was not my intention to divert one iota from the recipe. I thought I was facing a disaster in the making. I preheated my oven to 350, sprayed my muffin pan with Pam and cooked them for 25 minutes . They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Came out perfect and so tasty! I used banana pudding the 1st time and vanilla the 2nd, tastes great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is the best banana bread by far. I made it yesterday to use up some ripe bananas. I served it to some friends and they gobbled it up. One friend even wanted the recipe for herself!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2eat5
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This banana bread was very good, I only had 2 very ripe bananas to use, and it came out good, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
To get my bread done I had to cook 65 minutes. Even though I covered it with foil part way through it still turned very, very brown. Too brown. The inside had good texture and taste and I will try one more time with a bigger loaf pan to see if it will cook a bit faster and not brown so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Bourgoin Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Very dense, just how I like my banana bread! Great recipe and easy to make. The bread just needed some extra time in my oven, almost an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Awesome banana bread! It has a great flavor and texture. I usually make the Sour Cream Banana Bread recipe from this website but when I don't have sour cream on hand, this is an excellent second choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States