Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great recipe!!!! It's perfect!!!!Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was sooooo good... my family ate it so fast... it was perfect.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Britt Machowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I made this bread the first time...and my kids were hooked!! Now I have to keep it in the house all the time...wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miller, Missouri, USA
Living In: Shell Knob, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I have made this several times and I love it. I made a few changes to make it healthier: Used sugar-free instant pudding mix, whole wheat flour, applesauce for the oil, egg whites and 1/2 splenda for the sugar. I have made both loaves of bread and muffins and they are great. I also find it turns out better if the bananas are super ripe, almost black. Each time I make this it gets eaten up very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I made this recipe into muffins and mini muffins for my kids to snack on. My son loves bananas and I had 3 left so I decided to try this out. This turned out sooo good. My kids devoured them! I only had instant vanilla pudding on hand and it worked out prefectly. They came out so moist and almost cupcake like. They went fast and now I have to get more bananas to make more for their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
coconut pudding instead of vanilla. was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
You can use instant pudding and you can sub butter for the shortening (soften the butter first)...it all works out fine. Sometimes I add wheat germ or flax seed and it still comes out good. It's still our favorite and we hope you all continue to enjoy it... Oh and another poster was right, this is muffin like in texture, but oh so good! I always cook it a little less so I can have a slightly soft gooey center up at the top...that's my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarCreekFarm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I've made this several times, always to rave reviews. This last time I used coconut oil in place of the shortening. No one noticed the coconut taste (I did in the batter, not in the bread) and it was fabulous. I also used instant pudding, no nuts, and 3 overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was just ok. I have had much better. I had some left over sugar coated pecans from this website and I crushed some of them and added them to a half package of cream cheese with a little added sugar and spread between a thick slice...cut in half of this bread and that way....it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I love banana bread and this is one of the best recipes I have come across! I used butter instead of shortening, so I reduced the salt to 1/4 tsp. I also used instant banana cream pudding mix and used 2 T kahlua and 1 T milk. I also added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States