Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made this Sunday for a church bake sale. it was a hit, i made it in a Bundt pan and added nuts just on top, it was yummy and delicous. Interestingly enough, no one thought it was too sweet, jsut very good and the taste of banana really stood out. thanks for the recipe i will definatley use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zionseeker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westchester, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe is and it came out really good. My only problem is that I have a real old oven and I have to watch the baking time, so I left it in for maybe 5 minutes too long, but now that I know I'm making it again today and I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I can't leave well enough alone, so I made several changes right off the bat: I had instant pudding, so used that, only had 2/3 cup of smashed banana, so substituted PB for the remainder of the banana. I replaced 3/4 cup of regular flour for WW flour and used splenda 50/50 blend. Because of the WW flour, I had to add extra milk. It turned out really good, and I'm sorry I'm not rating the original recipe, but hope that someone can use some of my changes. It's a great base recipe. Be creative people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Amazing! I made some changes as well. I used Chocolate Pudding instead of Vanilla, I also used Kaluha in place of the milk. Topped the whole unbaked loaf with more chopped walnuts and it was perfect!! Deep rich color and exceptional flavor with these additions. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Made these as muffins instead and they turned out well. Cooked at 375 for just under 20 minutes (put foil over them for last 7 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Everyone in the house LOVED this so much it was gone in one night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbrinkley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
WOW!!! I JUST made this,could not wait til it cooled and DUG in! My girls and I LOVE this recipe! It took a bit longer to bake but i think its because I used a large loaf pan....It is moist, just sweet enough and DELICIOUS! I used butter flavored shortening and 3.4? oz of the instant pudding mix and 3/4c of pecans. Also, I used 3/4 c of oats and 1c of flour...GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The best banana bread ever! Everyone has been asking me for the recipe. I did add more bananas. I didn't measure them. I just threw in what I had, and I found the more the better. I also haven't tried it with the walnuts, but it might be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
SOOOO GOOD I amm considering never eating anything else! A definate new fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is definately a keeper! Everyone in my house just loved it. We couldn't believe how moist and flavorful it was. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States