Sweet Balsamic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I tried this marinade on chicken, it was really good. I think the brown sugar really makes the difference. I will definitely use this again. I cut up the chicken in bite size pieces and cooked on the stove top. I did not like how the chicken looked, because the balsamic turns it brown. Other than thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is really good. I used it to marinate chicken breast . The only change I made was that I used minced garlic instead of onion. The chicken was moist, sweet and tangy. I will definitely use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Wonderful and sweet. Bingbangboom its done and the results were wonderful with boneless chicken. I could really take this recipe and do nice things with it. I can imagine garlic, herbs, pineapple, papaya, even mushrooms accompanied. Not carb friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Loved it, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was just ok. I like the idea that there is no salt in the recipe because my husband has high blood pressure. I used the 2 Tbs of brown sugar, but it tasted like I added none. Added more brown sugar, still nothing. The balsamic overpowered the whole thing. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I've only tried this on pork thus far, but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This marinade is good on ANYTHING. I have used this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This marinade is sweet, tangy, and absolutely delicious! If you like balsamic vinegar you'll love this one. I did this on 4 boneless chicken breasts pounded thin. I added 1 Tbsp. of jarred minced garlic, 2 Tbsp. of honey, 1 Tbsp. of dijon mustard, and a little chopped fresh parsley. I let it marinate all day and these were so tender you could cut them with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Knancy
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Fantastic with Portabello Mushrooms!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
OMG! It tasted just like vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States