Sweet Bacon Wrapped Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious. Followed other reviews to double the sauce and grilled instead after browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was delicious and so simple! I made a few changes such as doubling the sauce and wrapping it in prosciutto instead of bacon. I also omitted the raisins because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Seriously? I have the world's most pickiest kids & they asked for not only 2nds but 3rds, 4ths & 5th servings of this! I used oregano instead of rosemary b/c I didn't want to go to the store again. And doubled the sauce to keep it moist. Also used normal raisins. I paired w/ sweet potatoe casserole & asparagus w/ hollidase sauce & crescents. They ate moire of this than anything! Awesome dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was excited about trying this recipe. I was very disappointed in the roast. I did not like the flavors. Next time I will make a pork with a dry rub and BBQ sauce that is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I have made this twice and love it!! It is very easy to make and delicious. I don't add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very very good. Takes longer to cook then on the original recipe. Use cranraisons because I had no raisins. Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was absolutely amazing!! I did tweek it a little and used maple syrup and no balsamic (I hate vinegar). I cut my 4lb pork loin into 4 sections before wrapping it with bacon. Before I put the meat in the oven I drizzled a little honey on top of the meat and then poured the sauce mix on top. I basted it a few times while it cooked. Definately use a meat thermometer though to determine whether it is done or not. This was so good. It's definately a keeper of a recipe and I cannot wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Awesome! easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was delicious! Only changes I made...I doubled the sauce and added a splash of red wine. I marinated for about 4 hours. I seared in my dutch oven,removed the pork, deglazed with the marinade, put the pork back in and scooped sauce over top of it. I cooked with the lid on the dutch oven for 1 hour. That's how long it took for mine to be done. Was very good! Thanks for a great recipe! SAFETY TIP: Count the toothpicks you put in because when it's done they are kind of hidden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My family loved it. The only change I made is that I omitted the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States