Sweet Bacon Wrapped Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Followed directions and added a few steps of my own. Used a 3 1/2 lbs. pork loin. I tripled the glaze and injected the pork loin with part of glaze and used maple bacon instead of regular bacon. Cooking string is a must! This recipe was amazingly easy and tasted wonderful, pork was tender and juicy. First time making a pork loin and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
First time I ever made a pork loin like this.. I did make a lot of extra marinade like suggested and then just thickened it up at the end for an awesome gravy. I didn't use raisins either but I added garlic. When I cooked it, I left out covered for the first 30-40 minutes, then uncovered for the remainder of the time. It was juicy and sweet, everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I added more raisins. This dish was delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Holy cow!! This is the best pork loin recipe that I have ever tried. I used a smaller pork tenderloin as I am not a fan of the jumbo pork loins you see at the store. These usually come two tenderloins in one pack so I wrapped these together with the bacon. Browned it in my dutch oven then topped with wonderful tasting sauce and finished it in the oven. I would recommend foil or lid for the first 25 min of baking to help keep the sauce from browning and drying out. I always cook meat using a meat thermometer to insure proper cooking of meat and It did take longer than 30 min but well worth the wait. Remember, overcooked pork is always dry. A properly prepared pork tenderloin will be a bit pink but very juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe was like Christmas. We sliced our onions in skinny crescents, splashed in more vinegar and wine. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was delicious and so simple! I made a few changes such as doubling the sauce and wrapping it in prosciutto instead of bacon. I also omitted the raisins because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Seriously? I have the world's most pickiest kids & they asked for not only 2nds but 3rds, 4ths & 5th servings of this! I used oregano instead of rosemary b/c I didn't want to go to the store again. And doubled the sauce to keep it moist. Also used normal raisins. I paired w/ sweet potatoe casserole & asparagus w/ hollidase sauce & crescents. They ate moire of this than anything! Awesome dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was excited about trying this recipe. I was very disappointed in the roast. I did not like the flavors. Next time I will make a pork with a dry rub and BBQ sauce that is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I have made this twice and love it!! It is very easy to make and delicious. I don't add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very very good. Takes longer to cook then on the original recipe. Use cranraisons because I had no raisins. Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States