Sweet Bacon Wrapped Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Holy cow!! This is the best pork loin recipe that I have ever tried. I used a smaller pork tenderloin as I am not a fan of the jumbo pork loins you see at the store. These usually come two tenderloins in one pack so I wrapped these together with the bacon. Browned it in my dutch oven then topped with wonderful tasting sauce and finished it in the oven. I would recommend foil or lid for the first 25 min of baking to help keep the sauce from browning and drying out. I always cook meat using a meat thermometer to insure proper cooking of meat and It did take longer than 30 min but well worth the wait. Remember, overcooked pork is always dry. A properly prepared pork tenderloin will be a bit pink but very juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe was like Christmas. We sliced our onions in skinny crescents, splashed in more vinegar and wine. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was delicious and so simple! I made a few changes such as doubling the sauce and wrapping it in prosciutto instead of bacon. I also omitted the raisins because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Seriously? I have the world's most pickiest kids & they asked for not only 2nds but 3rds, 4ths & 5th servings of this! I used oregano instead of rosemary b/c I didn't want to go to the store again. And doubled the sauce to keep it moist. Also used normal raisins. I paired w/ sweet potatoe casserole & asparagus w/ hollidase sauce & crescents. They ate moire of this than anything! Awesome dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was excited about trying this recipe. I was very disappointed in the roast. I did not like the flavors. Next time I will make a pork with a dry rub and BBQ sauce that is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I have made this twice and love it!! It is very easy to make and delicious. I don't add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very very good. Takes longer to cook then on the original recipe. Use cranraisons because I had no raisins. Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was absolutely amazing!! I did tweek it a little and used maple syrup and no balsamic (I hate vinegar). I cut my 4lb pork loin into 4 sections before wrapping it with bacon. Before I put the meat in the oven I drizzled a little honey on top of the meat and then poured the sauce mix on top. I basted it a few times while it cooked. Definately use a meat thermometer though to determine whether it is done or not. This was so good. It's definately a keeper of a recipe and I cannot wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Awesome! easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was delicious! Only changes I made...I doubled the sauce and added a splash of red wine. I marinated for about 4 hours. I seared in my dutch oven,removed the pork, deglazed with the marinade, put the pork back in and scooped sauce over top of it. I cooked with the lid on the dutch oven for 1 hour. That's how long it took for mine to be done. Was very good! Thanks for a great recipe! SAFETY TIP: Count the toothpicks you put in because when it's done they are kind of hidden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States