Sweet Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Made these appetizers for a meeting and I should've made more! Everyone loved them and I will defintely make agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
If you can't get extremely lean bacon, I would think that precooking the bacon till 90% done, would really help this recipe to not be greasy...and it would take lots less time to bake. Otherwise, I'd bake them on a rack [in the pan], so most of the bacon grease could run off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWVERYTALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I mixed cooked chopped bacon with the brown sugar and blended it all with cream cheese before spreading on the crackers (then no need to toast). Unbelieveably delicious. My husband saved some extra for his breakfast bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have made this easy recipe for many years and always gotten rave reviews. To reduce calories and mess, I don't even use any brown sugar and people still love them. I do always cook them on a rack to prevent them from becoming too oily and to prevent oven flare-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I made this recipe last December for a Christmas party I was catering. Everyone loved them. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
As I read other comments, I decided to make this recipe leaner by pre-cooking the bacon a little more, and get rid of the grease. I found it to be very dry, and the brown sugar didn't "melt." I think it needed more of the grease to dissolve the sugar and crisp up. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is great, however, I would bake at 350 degrees. 250 degrees did not work at all in my electric oven. Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very easy, most people enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I just made a trial-run of these. They are very good. The only problem was, the 250 degree oven wasn't working. I moved mine to 275 degree's and that was perfect! They weren't greasy or too sweet at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I tried this both ways, partial cooking bacon and baking at 300 and raw bacon and cooking at 250 for a longer time. The raw way at 250 is much better, bacon and brown sugar soaks into the craker and tastes so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States