Sweet Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hollykrahn
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very easy and delicious appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maureen Hutchinson
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer; since I can be very literal at times, it would have been better for me if the recipe was written: SPREAD a teaspoon of brown sugar over each strip of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Hutchinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These were the hit of our Memorial Day BBQ. I had so many requests for the recipe, I ended up posting it on FB. My only suggestion would be to cut the bacon into fourths instead of thirds. Not only does the bacon go further, I think it's a better bacon/cracker/sugar ratio that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Someone has finally found a way to eat all the bacon fat that renders from the slice as it cooks. Far too greasy for us and downright unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mancakes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I love making "different" desserts and this has to be one of the best ones yet! Very easy to make! I did cover the pan with foil but I found that after it cooled a tiny bit that the crackers were wanting to stick to the foil. Luckily I got them all off before they had permanent foil bottoms :o) Next time I will use parchament paper or spray the foil. Also, 45 mins on 250 was perfect but I did use the last 2 minutes to broil on low. These taste better cold and are fantastic the next day (tastes like candy)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Fabulously addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
DELICIOUS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
For some reason we just couldn't stop eating these. Used center cut bacon, might be more flavorful with regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Even the toddlers loved it! Our vegan-except-for-bacon friend ate 2. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I HAVE MADE THESE FOR YEARS. MOM'S RECIPE. ONLY I USE PARMESEAN CHEESE SPRINKLED ON THE BACON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portage, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States