Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were delicious carrots! My boyfriend loved them! Served with meatloaf- great homey meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My kids loved these - they even had seconds! I probably could have cut the sauce in half, but I will just cook more carrots tomorrow and toss them with the leftover sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great flavor, i doubled carrots, cut butter in half and let carrots simmer in sauce til reduced and carrots were tender still more than enough sause. Lil cinnamon after done made it a perfect holiday side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephaniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I didn't even think I liked carrots until I tried this. I didn't use baby carrots though. I just cut up the carrots that I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These were delicious! I've made them twice now, and my family loved them. They were fabulous with southern fried pork chops...wonderful contrast to the savory meat. This will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Fast and easy to make with a great, sweet flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Oh I just loved this recipe and so did my family, made a nice change from plain carrots. I just know I will be using this recipe again, Only change I made was to halve the amount of butter, honey and sugar as I thought it would be too sweet for my family. Turned out delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
wow love love love it. I baked it in the oven at 375 for 35 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I LOVED these. I only started liking cooked carrots about a year ago and this was the first time I actually made them as a side dish, instead of as an ingredient in the main dish. I cooked exactly as is. I read the reviews about there being too much sauce, which I agree it is more than you need for the carrots but it is so darn good, it can also be used for bread or probably even over meat. Delicious! Will absolutely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States