Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Added more carrots; as the sauce does make alot. We all loved these and was a nice addition to our Thanksgiving meal. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Tasty, although not as strong a flavor as I was anticipating. Also the sauce was soupier than I expected. But good for a wide audience, including kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
gorgeous........i will only eat carrots this way from now on! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yummy and easy! I tripled the recipe for thanksgiving. Next time I think I'll add a sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Vanosdol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutely amazing, cooked these with Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for this recipe. I had to modify it for 30 people and it was perfect. Very simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
certainly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Carrots came out delicious! Next time I'm going to modify the recipe to a "lite" version by cutting the ingredients in half, but only because there was so much sauce left over. But then again, maybe I should add more carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Guest- Hopkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I thought these were good, but my kids thought they were way too sweet. I will make them again, but I'll probably cut back on the honey and brown sugar by about 25%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My family requests this dish for all our gatherings. I have to make it for about 50 people! I always make my carrots the night before and then heat them through in a skillet. The sugar caramelizes and gives them a wonderful crunch. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States