Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I liked the sound of this recipe except for the crazy amount of butter so started reading reviews and found 1 that I did use by TYLERDEN. Cutting back the butter to 3 TBSP, 3 TBSP brown sugar and 1 TBSP honey with a dash of cinnamon made my sliced carrots perfect with just the right amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
4 year old grandson liked it. So that is a winner. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were a hit on our Easter table! They do remind me a lot of candied sweet potatoes. I used 1/2 the butter & it was still too much for just the 1 bag of baby carrots. I can see why the submitter would use it to dip bread or rolls in, tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yummy! Made tons of sauce - I would cut the sauce in 1/2 next time, maybe even only make a 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
was good well make this again but with less sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmom86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Yes, there is too much sauce, but that is a good thing for us as we loved it. Terrific way to get picky ones to eat their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband and I love these sweet lil babies! I do cut back on the sugar a bit for our health, but they're still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made these for Christmas this year, and they were AMAZING! I doubled the recipe, as we were serving 8 and there were two servings left after we ate. They were still amazing re-heated one and two days later! Yumm! Definitely will make these every Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great, easy side dish! Yes it makes a lot of sauce but I prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy! I used fresh carrots from my garden. We had them for Thanksgiving, and there were NO leftovers. Everyone loved them. Now I'm making them again for Christmas! Thanks for the great recipe, and new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzymizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States