Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy fix for those that don't care much for carrots/ salads. The kids really enjoyed every bite. The carrots were sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved these! I love the carrots from Cheddar's and these remind me of those. I had to cook them a little longer than 15 mins as I like mine a little more tender. Used about half less butter as we were having too much already in the other parts of our meal. I don't like a strong honey taste so only added about 1 Tbs. My fiancée doesn't like carrots or sweet much and he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious! I have finally found a way for my husband and kids to eat cooked carrots! I reduced the amount of sauce based on other reviews (cut everything in half). It didn't take away from he flavor, just didn't waste extra sauce that I knew we wouldn't keep or use. I've made this twice now and my carrots seem to cook differently each time. Nothing to do with the recipe, just something I noticed. This recipe reminds me of Cracker Barrel's carrots...delish! I think I'll try to use this recipe as a base for making mashed carrots next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So easy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I've made this per the recipe and with cutting the sauce in half. The carrots end up tasting about the same, just with less sauce. Overall, this recipe is so easy and the whole family loves it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made these last night and I tried them after they were done and they were good. I just thought there was just to much sauce so what I did was I added cornstarch to the sauce and it actually brought out more flavor to the carrots because it wasn't so much a runny sauce but a thicker glaze!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I've always like these style of carrots, but never knew how to make them until now. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I liked the sound of this recipe except for the crazy amount of butter so started reading reviews and found 1 that I did use by TYLERDEN. Cutting back the butter to 3 TBSP, 3 TBSP brown sugar and 1 TBSP honey with a dash of cinnamon made my sliced carrots perfect with just the right amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
4 year old grandson liked it. So that is a winner. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were a hit on our Easter table! They do remind me a lot of candied sweet potatoes. I used 1/2 the butter & it was still too much for just the 1 bag of baby carrots. I can see why the submitter would use it to dip bread or rolls in, tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States