Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good recipe, I made it a few nights ago and we loved it. Strongly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was such an easy recipe and tasted like something you'd get at a restaurant. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Fast, easy and yummy way to serve carrots. I decreased the butter, honey and brown sugar and added a dash of cinnamon. I used: 3 tbls butter, 3 tbls brown sugar and 1 tbls honey. Family love it. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Like many previous reviewers, I also thought this made a lot of sauce. But thanks, MrsAltmiller, for explaining why you make it that way. Overall, this was a very good recipe. I might have liked this even more if the sauce was more of a glaze (not sure how to do that) than a sauce. The sauce tasted kind of like something you might have for breakfast (on waffles?) or dessert (over ice cream?). A very tasty way to eat baby carrots thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I'm the author of this recipe...I'm glad so many people are enjoying it. One thing I notice is that many reviewers are saying that 1/2 cup of butter makes too much sauce. It does make a lot of sauce, but the reason for us is that my family likes to dip their bread in the excess sauce to sop it up. Regardless, I'm happy to share one of my family's favorites with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love butter and i love sugar, the more the merrier! but... i thought 1/2 cup of each was kind of a lot. It doesn't really absorb into the carrots so basically you're left with almost a cup of syrupy liquid. I pretty much NEVER ever cut down on the amount of butter or sugar but I think I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Be sure to add just a touch of cinnamon as someone mentioned....to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
All the kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
YUM! A great new way to serve baby carrots! A great change from the usual vegetables. Next time I may cut down the butter and the honey so that the carrots are coated but not swimming but it was definitely tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very yummy and easy, flavorful but not too sweet. I cut the butter down to about 1/3 cup, and it was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States