Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My family and I loved these carrots. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
one word...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I gave this 5 stars for incredible taste! It's more like a treat. You can get incredible taste with just 1/4 the butter and sugar...I only used 2 tbsn butter, 1/2 tbsn honey and 2 tbsn brown sugar and still, it tastes amazing. Remember that carrots are naturally sweet once cooked. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Nice. This is a good dish for guests and the holidays I agree, 1/2 the sauce would be plenty. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good recipe, I made it a few nights ago and we loved it. Strongly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was such an easy recipe and tasted like something you'd get at a restaurant. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Fast, easy and yummy way to serve carrots. I decreased the butter, honey and brown sugar and added a dash of cinnamon. I used: 3 tbls butter, 3 tbls brown sugar and 1 tbls honey. Family love it. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Like many previous reviewers, I also thought this made a lot of sauce. But thanks, MrsAltmiller, for explaining why you make it that way. Overall, this was a very good recipe. I might have liked this even more if the sauce was more of a glaze (not sure how to do that) than a sauce. The sauce tasted kind of like something you might have for breakfast (on waffles?) or dessert (over ice cream?). A very tasty way to eat baby carrots thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I'm the author of this recipe...I'm glad so many people are enjoying it. One thing I notice is that many reviewers are saying that 1/2 cup of butter makes too much sauce. It does make a lot of sauce, but the reason for us is that my family likes to dip their bread in the excess sauce to sop it up. Regardless, I'm happy to share one of my family's favorites with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States