Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
little too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very easy. Tastes even better the second day when the carrots have had time to soak up some more flavor. I had a lot of liquid in the pot though- after I drained and added the butter. It didn't take away from the taste- but you may need to drain some of that off before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I have made this several times when my granddaughter is being picky and wont eat any other vegetable. She loves them and the rest of the family enjoys them as well. I do cut back a little on the sugar. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
A must-have side dish in our house. I steam the carrots for about 8-10 minutes (my family prefers them with a little crunch). I add a pinch of salt to the butter/honey/sugar mixture. You don't even really need to measure the ingredients for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and was about to rate it 4 stars b/c it was much too sweet for us (me, hubby, and two boys ages 1 & 3)....but then saw the ingredient list and said "ohhhhhh" - I made it with plain white sugar, not brown sugar. DO NOT make the same mistake as me - definitely going to try this again with BROWN sugar, as called for. Silly mistake on my part, this should be perfect with the brown sugar. Thanks for posting! EDITING TO ADD: ah yes, it was absolutely the sugar. Made these again tonight with *brown* sugar, just eyeballing the ingredients, and they were absolutely fantastic!! Officially my favorite carrot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Probably the ONLY way that I can get my 2 year old to eat carrots! I did reduce the butter/honey/brown sugar combo by half, and I'm glad I did... But great recipe anyway! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are good, but I make them with HALF of everything! Just as sweet and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I LOVED THESE! SUPER SIMPLE FOR A LAST MINUTE DINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Carrots were alright. Healthy which gives the extra star. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
The carrots are so wonderful. The first carrots I have ever tasted that are as good as my own sweet carrot recipe. Love these!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States