Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I only offer constructive criticism for these sweet goodies. Cleaning up, I couldn’t help but notice all of the butter sauce left in the pot. Mind you, we ate all of the carrots. Out of curiosity, I measured it and there was almost 1 cup of unused sauce. I was bummed because I felt like I just wasted ½ cup of butter and ½ cup of brown sugar. Since you only add the carrots to the sauce 5 minutes before serving, it would seem to me that you could use half or even a third of the sauce, toss ‘n coat, and still end up with the same result. With practically all of the sauce left over, it also brings up another reality which is that this recipe really doesn’t have 23g of fat per serving since you don’t actually consume the butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
i don't know if i like it or not..i'll make it again to decide. i'll probably make it the night before as a reviewer said that it tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
A definite winner. No reason to change a thing. My husband loved it. The only variation was I halfed the recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Loved it! Kids ate every last bite! I did reduce the sauce as suggested by others. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Verona, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Very good, but next time I make this I will follow the advice of others and cut back on the glaze. It was a bit too much liquid for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
yummy wanted a new twist on carrots for the kids and it was a hit!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These are so yummy. I use about half the butter. It really doesn't require that much butter if you want it to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
little too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very easy. Tastes even better the second day when the carrots have had time to soak up some more flavor. I had a lot of liquid in the pot though- after I drained and added the butter. It didn't take away from the taste- but you may need to drain some of that off before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States