Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Thank you!! Finally found a way to cook carrots that my WHOLE family will eat!!! I love hearing... mom can we have those yummy carrots for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Wonderful recipe for carrots!! I made these for a holiday meal, and they were a big hit. I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
yummy yummy yummy! the boyfriend gave me a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
not for me too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Really good! My kids loved this side dish! Just wish it was more calorie friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Absolutely loved these! I made them last Thanksgiving and again at Christmas! The only thing I did differently was allowing the carrots to cook in the honey mixture until it had cooked down some into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plpuckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
A little too sweet for our tastes. I made this for a family dinner and it really wasn't anyones favorite. If I made this again, I'll probably cut back on the butter, honey and suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Way too sweet and there was too much sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
It was delicious even without the honey. As suggested, I reduced the sauce in half. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
YUMMY! After reviewing other notes..., I decided to decrease the amount of sauce - I used 3 T butter, 3 T Brown Sugar & 1 T honey with a dash of cinnamon... I steamed 1 pound of baby carrots since we like prefer our carrots a little less done for about 10 minutes and then tossed them in the sauce. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States