Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Made this last night it was my first time making carrots and followed the recipe exactly. Absolutely delicious I made it with chicken and biscuit casserole and followed the advice of the author and dipped my biscuit in the sauce. Yum yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Great side dish! I did drain some of the sauce. However either way it looked delicious. May try some cinnamon next time, as that sounds in inviting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Perfect!!! I did cut down the sauce like other reviewers said and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I needed a very quick side dish. So I actually used canned sliced carrots and it turned out very good. It defiantly pepped up my side dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wonderful! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy to make was a Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is great, I love simple, but like some others, I do not care for over sweet. I cut the sugar down to 2 TBSP, and reduced the butter by about half. Also added a good pinch of sea salt. If you like extra sweet and drippy this is perfect. I am not saying I do not like the recipe because of this.. everyone has different preferences and I always say if a recipe is not suited to you, it is not wrong, it is simply a good start to find what does suit you. If drippy sweet were my thing, you would have gotten that last star for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Shay
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I halved the amount of sauce like many said and still had more than enough. I also placed it in the oven on 350 for 15-20 minutes. Tasted good and will make again. Maybe a bit less sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! I did add a teeny bit of salt. But I'm sure this would have been delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Good recipe. I tried a healthy version with olive oil. I don't like a lot of sweets. But these are the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States