Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great, super easy... although I do think the sauce could be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
these were a big hit... Even with my 9 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe is delicious and very simple to make! I did not read previous suggestions to halve the glaze and the sauce was way too much. Next time will halve the glaze for sure. I also did not have brown sugar on hand so used half a cup of white sugar and a Tbsp of dark corn syrup instead. Recipe tastes delicious even with substitution. Will be making again with the brown sugar as I'm sure it'll be even better!!! Will use this as my caramelized carrot recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used more carrots than called for and we loved it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I don't like cooked carrots and I loved these! My whole family did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe is so simple and came out so so good!! I had a lot of sauce but hoping to find something else i could use it for. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These aren't too bad. The reason I give it four instead of less is these are the only way I can get my children and husband to eat carrots. They all are so picky with vegetables. I get tired of potatoes, corn, and green beans so anything different is wonderful in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great carrots! Easy to make and my mom is still talking about them!!! I did half the sauce and it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEMYSPY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Best carrots I've had in a long time and EASY too. Putting back into a dry, hot pan is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States