Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I boiled the carrots for about 25 minutes (because I like mine more tender), but other than that, the recipe is perfect. Even though the liquid is a little thin, it doesn't matter. The carrots taste amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I used very little butter and thought they came out great! Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy fix for those that don't care much for carrots/ salads. The kids really enjoyed every bite. The carrots were sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved these! I love the carrots from Cheddar's and these remind me of those. I had to cook them a little longer than 15 mins as I like mine a little more tender. Used about half less butter as we were having too much already in the other parts of our meal. I don't like a strong honey taste so only added about 1 Tbs. My fiancée doesn't like carrots or sweet much and he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious! I have finally found a way for my husband and kids to eat cooked carrots! I reduced the amount of sauce based on other reviews (cut everything in half). It didn't take away from he flavor, just didn't waste extra sauce that I knew we wouldn't keep or use. I've made this twice now and my carrots seem to cook differently each time. Nothing to do with the recipe, just something I noticed. This recipe reminds me of Cracker Barrel's carrots...delish! I think I'll try to use this recipe as a base for making mashed carrots next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So easy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I've made this per the recipe and with cutting the sauce in half. The carrots end up tasting about the same, just with less sauce. Overall, this recipe is so easy and the whole family loves it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made these last night and I tried them after they were done and they were good. I just thought there was just to much sauce so what I did was I added cornstarch to the sauce and it actually brought out more flavor to the carrots because it wasn't so much a runny sauce but a thicker glaze!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I've always like these style of carrots, but never knew how to make them until now. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I liked the sound of this recipe except for the crazy amount of butter so started reading reviews and found 1 that I did use by TYLERDEN. Cutting back the butter to 3 TBSP, 3 TBSP brown sugar and 1 TBSP honey with a dash of cinnamon made my sliced carrots perfect with just the right amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States