Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Loved these. I didn't change a thing! Always make them when I do a roast beef dinner. The sauce is an awesome dip for roast beef and yorkshire puddings. (Sounds funny I know, but sooooo good) Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
LOVED this recipe! It was a hit with my family! I have been looking for an easy sweet carrot recipe and this is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Too much butter, but otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Too sweet for my family. I've had sweet baby carrots before... but these were way more sweeter than I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have made other carrot recipes from here and this one is the best so far. The honey is the key. I agree with other reviewers who used 3T of butter, 3T of brown sugar and 1T of honey. It was still more than enough. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
A little too sweet for our taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Will use this one again with a couple of modifications. We don't need extra sauce to dip bread in so just made half as much sauce as called for and used the 1 lb package of baby carrots. It was plenty. It was a tad sweet so will decrease the honey and brown sugar a bit next time. Also steamed the carrots instead of cooking in water. The flavor and texture were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
LOVED THIS ONE! So easy and yet so delicious! I wanted to lick the plate! Definitely worth the extra calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelayna
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great flavor! I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharbella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Tasted good but too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States