Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I substituted truvia for brown sugar and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great and easy too, a real keeper!! Even my not normally carrot liking husband liked these ones, and I caught my grandaughter trying to drink the leftover juice like soda pop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I'm gonna give it 5 stars even though I didn't follow the recipe completely. I have no honey so I needed a substitute and all I could find was italian dressing. So i did it. I also added cooked chicken breast chunks to the carrots when re-added to the pot to glaze. Annnd I didn't follow the measurements, I just played it by eye. Still came out pretty good and I don't even like carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I don't like carrots and was pretty yummy. Next time will slice carrots to make even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Loved these. I didn't change a thing! Always make them when I do a roast beef dinner. The sauce is an awesome dip for roast beef and yorkshire puddings. (Sounds funny I know, but sooooo good) Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
LOVED this recipe! It was a hit with my family! I have been looking for an easy sweet carrot recipe and this is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Too much butter, but otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Too sweet for my family. I've had sweet baby carrots before... but these were way more sweeter than I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have made other carrot recipes from here and this one is the best so far. The honey is the key. I agree with other reviewers who used 3T of butter, 3T of brown sugar and 1T of honey. It was still more than enough. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
A little too sweet for our taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States