Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Oh I just loved this recipe and so did my family, made a nice change from plain carrots. I just know I will be using this recipe again, Only change I made was to halve the amount of butter, honey and sugar as I thought it would be too sweet for my family. Turned out delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
wow love love love it. I baked it in the oven at 375 for 35 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I LOVED these. I only started liking cooked carrots about a year ago and this was the first time I actually made them as a side dish, instead of as an ingredient in the main dish. I cooked exactly as is. I read the reviews about there being too much sauce, which I agree it is more than you need for the carrots but it is so darn good, it can also be used for bread or probably even over meat. Delicious! Will absolutely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Love this recipe! My kids do not eat carrots ever, but this recipe I have to double if I don't there is not enough for me. Thank you so much for a recipe that makes my kids eat carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great, super easy... although I do think the sauce could be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
these were a big hit... Even with my 9 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe is delicious and very simple to make! I did not read previous suggestions to halve the glaze and the sauce was way too much. Next time will halve the glaze for sure. I also did not have brown sugar on hand so used half a cup of white sugar and a Tbsp of dark corn syrup instead. Recipe tastes delicious even with substitution. Will be making again with the brown sugar as I'm sure it'll be even better!!! Will use this as my caramelized carrot recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used more carrots than called for and we loved it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States