Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Our family loved this as a side with dinner. The cooking instructions were perfect for keeping the carrots crisp without being crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These are absolutely the best carrots ever. Thank you so much for such a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Really good and easy recipe! Husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were delicious carrots! My boyfriend loved them! Served with meatloaf- great homey meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My kids loved these - they even had seconds! I probably could have cut the sauce in half, but I will just cook more carrots tomorrow and toss them with the leftover sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great flavor, i doubled carrots, cut butter in half and let carrots simmer in sauce til reduced and carrots were tender still more than enough sause. Lil cinnamon after done made it a perfect holiday side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephaniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I didn't even think I liked carrots until I tried this. I didn't use baby carrots though. I just cut up the carrots that I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These were delicious! I've made them twice now, and my family loved them. They were fabulous with southern fried pork chops...wonderful contrast to the savory meat. This will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Fast and easy to make with a great, sweet flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States