Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yummy and easy! I tripled the recipe for thanksgiving. Next time I think I'll add a sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Vanosdol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutely amazing, cooked these with Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for this recipe. I had to modify it for 30 people and it was perfect. Very simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
certainly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Carrots came out delicious! Next time I'm going to modify the recipe to a "lite" version by cutting the ingredients in half, but only because there was so much sauce left over. But then again, maybe I should add more carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Guest- Hopkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I thought these were good, but my kids thought they were way too sweet. I will make them again, but I'll probably cut back on the honey and brown sugar by about 25%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My family requests this dish for all our gatherings. I have to make it for about 50 people! I always make my carrots the night before and then heat them through in a skillet. The sugar caramelizes and gives them a wonderful crunch. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
OMG...this was loved. Got a new job and I'm going to be a few days late on rent for my roommate....so I thought, the least I can do is cook something for her. I look in the fridge and it was looking rough. I usually just boil my carrots and saute them with real maple syrup. It's great but good syrup is just not in my budget. All these ingredients are pretty fridge friendly. Doubled up on everything but the carrots because I wanted more sauce....yum yum yum. I did have to replace the brown sugar with reg white sugar....(and I put a lot of cinnamon too)....but my party of 4 still loved it. I think the cinnamon may have helped the sweetness. Thanks poster, you made my budget dinner. Rotatingggg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I would agree with the other reviewers that this is way too sweet. I used about 1/8 cup brown sugar and that was already just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I loved these, but my husband found them too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States