Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These where really good but really really sweet and there was alot of sauce so id prolly half the sauce in half. defiantely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
3 T butter, 3 T honey, and 3 T br. sugar...Added a pinch of cardamom and salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
A great change from regular carrots. Great for holidays or regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Too much honey, would 1/2 it next time. Other wise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I only offer constructive criticism for these sweet goodies. Cleaning up, I couldn’t help but notice all of the butter sauce left in the pot. Mind you, we ate all of the carrots. Out of curiosity, I measured it and there was almost 1 cup of unused sauce. I was bummed because I felt like I just wasted ½ cup of butter and ½ cup of brown sugar. Since you only add the carrots to the sauce 5 minutes before serving, it would seem to me that you could use half or even a third of the sauce, toss ‘n coat, and still end up with the same result. With practically all of the sauce left over, it also brings up another reality which is that this recipe really doesn’t have 23g of fat per serving since you don’t actually consume the butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
i don't know if i like it or not..i'll make it again to decide. i'll probably make it the night before as a reviewer said that it tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
A definite winner. No reason to change a thing. My husband loved it. The only variation was I halfed the recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Loved it! Kids ate every last bite! I did reduce the sauce as suggested by others. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Verona, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States