Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I HATE cooked carrots but absolutely love these!!! Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Love this recipe! I found it about a year ago and my family loves it! It does make a lot of sauce but it's okay because I like to finish this before all the other food so the carrots can sit in the sauce and absorb the flavor better! :) I made this for the family last year at thanksgiving and EVERYONE LOVED THEM! They were gone within the first 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Made this last night it was my first time making carrots and followed the recipe exactly. Absolutely delicious I made it with chicken and biscuit casserole and followed the advice of the author and dipped my biscuit in the sauce. Yum yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Great side dish! I did drain some of the sauce. However either way it looked delicious. May try some cinnamon next time, as that sounds in inviting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Perfect!!! I did cut down the sauce like other reviewers said and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I needed a very quick side dish. So I actually used canned sliced carrots and it turned out very good. It defiantly pepped up my side dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wonderful! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy to make was a Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is great, I love simple, but like some others, I do not care for over sweet. I cut the sugar down to 2 TBSP, and reduced the butter by about half. Also added a good pinch of sea salt. If you like extra sweet and drippy this is perfect. I am not saying I do not like the recipe because of this.. everyone has different preferences and I always say if a recipe is not suited to you, it is not wrong, it is simply a good start to find what does suit you. If drippy sweet were my thing, you would have gotten that last star for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Shay
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I halved the amount of sauce like many said and still had more than enough. I also placed it in the oven on 350 for 15-20 minutes. Tasted good and will make again. Maybe a bit less sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States