Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is great, I love simple, but like some others, I do not care for over sweet. I cut the sugar down to 2 TBSP, and reduced the butter by about half. Also added a good pinch of sea salt. If you like extra sweet and drippy this is perfect. I am not saying I do not like the recipe because of this.. everyone has different preferences and I always say if a recipe is not suited to you, it is not wrong, it is simply a good start to find what does suit you. If drippy sweet were my thing, you would have gotten that last star for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Shay
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I halved the amount of sauce like many said and still had more than enough. I also placed it in the oven on 350 for 15-20 minutes. Tasted good and will make again. Maybe a bit less sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! I did add a teeny bit of salt. But I'm sure this would have been delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Good recipe. I tried a healthy version with olive oil. I don't like a lot of sweets. But these are the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James Island II
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious, quick, and easy. Even for a bachelor like myself. Much better than fast food every meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Island II

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Amazing, simple side dish! I used sliced, regular carrots and halved the sauce. This was a big hit, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Demoret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My son loves carrots this way. As she said, not the healthiest way to eat carrots but once in awhile is okay and they disappear super fast. I've done it before with just the brown sugar, a little butter and some salt and pepper so if you don't have honey, I think you can still pull it off. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is the second time I've made this recipe. DELISH! I rarely have fresh carrots on hand, but canned works well. I drain the carrots and "steam dry" them in the pan as suggested with fresh cooked carrots. The given amounts DO make a ton of sauce, but as the author said, it's best to sop it up with bread or double the amount of carrots (or halve the amount of sauce, of course). Regardless of how you do it, these carrots are a TREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleeaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this for my parents and it was so good I asked them to pick up more carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizz Renee Okumura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this last night. It was tasty but way to much sauce for us as well. EVEN WITH BISCUITS. and a little too sweet. I would cut the entire sauce in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States