Sweet As Kisses Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Oh the menagerie of desserts you can create with cream cheese and cool whip! It never fails to amaze me the different dishes you can get out of the same basic ingredients. This creation was very good and incredibly easy to make. Next time, I will use the full can of cherry pie filling for a stronger cherry taste; I felt it was lacking a bit with just one cup. Other than that it was straightforward perfection…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiestar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was great! So easy to make - I wasn't sure how to get the 'marble effect' it describes... mine turned out more mixed together and pink, but tasted great just the same. Will definitely be trying this with other fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Awesome. It'll be even better in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rexrode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I loved this pie, so did my family! I brought it to my sister's for Christmas dinner (along with a pumpkin pie) and this was the favorite of all the 3 different desserts at her dinner. The only thing I will do different next time is 1~ buy more cool-whip- it didn't quite cover the top of the pie if you follow the directions, and I feel it could use a bit more mixed in as well (in my opinion) =) and 2~ take it out of the freezer at least an hour before serving, it was still frozen in places after leaving it out for 1/2 an hour (they said to take it out at least 10 mins before serving) so it will be all thawed. Other than that it's perfect! This is a pie I will make quite frequently! I must add that I am pregnant, as is my sister, me near the end of my first trimester, her almost to the 3rd, so we're both in a phase where things don't taste as good and it's hard to eat since you feel 'full' all the time, and this pie we had NO problems with~ it was just the right pregnancy dessert! =) thanks to the creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammysue00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yummy and soooo easy! I changed the recipe slightly by accident, and it still came out awesome. I mixed all the whip topping in instead of reserving some for the top of the pie, and used the left over cherries on top of the pie. I froze and defrosted the next day. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
A light, simple, and very easy to make dessert. Made as written and it turned out perfectly. Cut while frozen and allow to defrost for about 10 minutes or so before serving. Will definitely be making this one again trying different pie fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Nice pie. I substituted apples for the cherries. It was a bit on the sweet side. Next time I will stick to the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was one of my dessert recipes that I made this week. Follwed recipe exactly stated and it was really good. We really enjoyed this pie, it was a nice change for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe, tasted great & EASY to assemble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States