Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage, Endive, & Blueberry Salad with Toasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Didn't care much for sausage in the salad. Might have been better if cut smaller. Also, too much endive because it has a slight bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Loved it. Used pork sausage and browned it a bit longer than in the recipe to get it nice and crunchy all over. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was ok, but we really didn't care for warm sausages on a cold salad. It would be better if you brought your greens and blueberries to room temp first. I felt it also could've used more pecans and greens compared to the amount of sausage. Had to skip the cheese (no goat cheese during pregnancy). Not sure I'd make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad! My grocery was out of fresh endive, so I selected a mix with endive included. Also the al fresco (R) brand is not available in my area, so I opted for an alternate brand of fully-cooked apple-chicken sausage. I toasted walnuts to replace the pecans and feta for the goat cheese, because they're what I had on hand. The dressing is delicious even without oil! You could change this up so easily with various fruits/nuts/cheeses, even other meats - makes for a great lunch with a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Wow, this is really delicious! (I didn't buy the brand mentioned, but the sausage was ok on the salad - just too salty for me. Maybe I'm just not a fan of sausage.) I added dried cherries the second time around, which increased the fabulousness of the salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Hubs liked it more than I did. The package of sausage gave the option of microwaving so I opted for that due to a time constraint. The kids wouldn't touch the sausage and I didn't love it although it was better in the salad. Next time I will def grill or brown it on the stove. The dressing was ok....seemed to be missing something....? I like the mix of ingredients and will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very nice and easy salad entree, definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The al fresco Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage in this salad is wonderful. I don’t care for goat cheese so I substituted fresh mozzarella, and added a roughly chopped gala apple. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
VERY GOOD! All of the flavors complimented each other nicely, and the dressing, was just the finishing touch. I just used romaine lettuce b/c that's what I had on hand. The flavor of the sausage was great (my little guy LOVED the sausage)! This is something that I would absolutely make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States