Sweet And Sour Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I use it all the time! The sauce is amazing poured over rice too. I did make a couple of changes to it though. I use boneless chicken breasts and to the sauce I add, pineapple chunks, brown sugar, and soy sauce! It is so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Easy, quick and delicious. I used 3 lbs of skinless bone-in chicken thighs. Also followed an earlier suggestion and covered with foil for first 30 minutes, then uncovered for balance of cooking time. Result was very flavorful and moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was a good. I did follow other reviewers suggestions and only used one package of onion soup mix. That was plenty! I added a small can of pineapple. My sauce was a little runny? I thickened it with some corn starch. Served over rice, my kids gobbled it down. I thought it was a little too sweet so I added soy sauce, it helped. Thanks for the recipe, I will make again with some of my own changes, but anything my kids will eat gets a minimum of 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgiamella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
as a vegetarian, i cannot vouch for how this recipe tastes myself, but i can say that whenever i make it, it disappears! it is the quickest, easiest, lowest clean-up recipe in my arsenal. it is also the most versatile--- great for an in-a-pinch weeknight and suitable for company. like other reviewers, i use only one onion soup packet, and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. served over rice it's an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My Grandma has been making this recipe since I was a little girl and it is so good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Sutherland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
very tasty!! my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I've made this twice and it's pretty tasty but there's so many chicken recipes out there that this one doesn't stand out as spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was good, easy and something different to do with chicken. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and I didn't have a whole pack of dry onion soup mix so I used French's French Fried Onions. (who doesn't have those laying around!!!) My husband liked it and the kids. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was just, okay...not a fan of the Russian/vinegrette dressing deal, just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States