Sweet And Sour Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe is great but even better if you add a can of diced pineapple, coursley chopped fresh tomato (if you love tomatoes) and for more colour, coursley chopped green and red peppers as well as one course chopped onion. Makes for a great one pot meal served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe, I've used it for years on chicken wings which are very good but pretty messy! I've always used it with dark Russian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Must have been hot growing up in the oven h2odancerqt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I used 1 pkg of onion soup mix as others suggested and added chunk pineapple and used boneless, skinless chicken breast. Turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Delicious..but one piece of this chicken uses a third of your daily calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe has been made by my family for about 30 years! We use ONE envelope of onion soup mix. I can't imagine it with two! It's already pretty salty! I also use boneless chicken to save on calories! YUM! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I'VE BEEN MAKING THIS RECIPE IN THE OVEN FOR YEARS NOW. I ALWAYS USE BONELESS CHICKEN AND COOK IT FOR ABOUT 1/2 AN HOUR OR SO. THIS IS ONE OF MY FAMILY'S FAVORITE DISHES, ESP MY HUSBAND! I LIKE THE IDEA OF USING A CROCK POT, WILL TRY THAT NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years but I have changed it up myself. I use canned chunky pineapple and omit the onion soup mix. I marinate the night before and it is even better. It is a crowd pleaser and very easy! I also add pineapple juice if I have some along with the Russian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I have used this same recipe for years. It is not bland and it's become a standard for all family members from 2 yrs old to 80! I too use boneless chicken, in fact FROZEN breast filets from Costco. No need to thaw at all. I do only use 1 packet of onion soup mix in my recipe and it covers about 20-25 filets. Double sauce if you use the entire bag of filets. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Studio City, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I've been doing this for years, and have also used it for turkey breasts, in the slow cooker! Sometimes I add pineapple tidbits, green/red/yellow peppers & celery to the sauce. Have also used the "Light" version of the dressing, & it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by empebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States