Sweet And Sour Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was very good. I used boneless skinless chicken breast, but other than that, I followed the recipe exact. ( I think I may use more onion next time.) My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
we liked it! i used 1 onion soup and 1 1/2 cups of apricot jam. served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was good, a little salty because of the onion soup mix but overall my family liked it. I used chicken breast cut up and served the glazed chicken with rice and a bag of oriental veggie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I add some low sodium soy sauce to the sugar free apricot jam, 1 pkg. onion soup mix and the Russian dressing and use skinless, boneless chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I have made this recipe for years, and like some of the others, used only one envelope of onion soup mix. If I have extra sauce, it keeps well in a jar in the refrigerator to be used at a later date for a quick supper. It's especially good mixed with white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I have used this recipe for years. Same ingredients but different amounts of each. Very good using boneless pork chops. mix ingredients in sauce pan, while it is heating brown chops in electric fry pan, pour heated sauce over chops, simmer til tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We loved this dish. I followed the recipe exactly just cut it down for 3 servings. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for dinner with white rice and it was amazing! My oldest son is a very picky eater and he loved it. I used sugar free products and it was still delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I have made this hundreds of times. It is a recipie my mother made when I was a kid. She called it Hawaian Chicken. The only thing that is different is instead of 2 packs of Lipton Onion Soup I used one pack and I cooked chicken breasts with skin and bone in Turkey size Reynolds oven cooking bags for 1 hour. No Basting, no mess and the chicken is so tender and the sauce mmmmm yummy!!! I always thought it was my mom's own crazy mix of ingredients but obviously she found the recipe somewhere. I no longer make it because my hubby does not like it but it is one of my personal favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I have made this recipe for years with the addition of 2 tsp curry powder. It is a family favorite and always met with rave reviews! I do bake it covered with foil until the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States