Sweet And Sour Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made this for two with boneless pork chops and it was very good. Added an 8 oz can of crushed pineapple, a whole onion soup pkg, and just eyeballed the dressing and preserves (I used Smuckers). Served over rice made with chicken broth and we had no leftovers. I need to play with the bake time; 40 mins was a little long but my oven runs hot. This one's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmDem23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was so easy and so good! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was so delicious! And very easy! I made the sauce exactly as written except halfed it because there are only 3 of us but I am not a fan of cutting up whole chickens so I just used boneless skinless breasts and thighs. Served it over leftover fried rice from some chinese takeout the night before and it was perfect! Next time I think I will try putting in some pineaple and green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I followed it to a tee, except I used only one packet of soup mix. It was OK. I will make again, but only to use the other half of the Catalina (the West coast name for Russian) dressing. The search continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fall City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This sounded good, but over all was not very good. The sauce was bland and just didn't turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I really liked this dish, but next time I make it, it will be ten times better. I took others suggestions and added pineapple, used only 1 package of onion soup and I added a chopped green pepper. I also took someone elses advice and used chicken thighs instead of breasts. BIG MISTAKE. Don't use thighs. The meat is all dark and it doesn't go well with this dish. It's also a pain to eat around the bones. Just go with good old boneless, skinless breasts. When I took it out of the oven, it was very runny. I would recommend adding some corn starch to thicken it up. Other than that, this dish is delicious and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and just one pack of onion soup mix. This was easy and yummy. A good stand-by recipe for a week night...you can keep all the ingredients in your pantry and just pick up the chicken! Good over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was really easy and very tasty. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is a great idea. I could not find Russian Dressing but FRENCH dressing worked great and everyone loved it. It is so easy. I added garlic and mushrooms. I can't wait to do this again and add pinapple and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was great, so easy. I browned the chicken first and added fresh minced garlic, one clove. Served over rice. Nest time I will use some of the suggestions here and add a green pepper, can of pineapple and a chopped tomato for more colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States