Sweet & Sour Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe & so did my dinner guests. I'll definitely be making this one again. Not too sweet & not too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marben

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gothenburg, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
yummy! and not at all difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Simmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lenny & Maria
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful, easy and healthy recipe! My wifey forgot to fully drain them but overall it was amazing! Drain them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny & Maria
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious and very unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Easy and I had all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Prepared as written, and entire non-brussels-sprouts-eating-family loved it. Perhaps not for "purists", but for a disparate group of picky eaters, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My family (8 and 10 yr olds) loves brussels sprouts this way. We have made it over and over again since this recipe was originally published in USA WEEKEND a few years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great brussels sprouts recipe. I took one reviewer's suggestion and cooked the sprouts in the pan first with some olive oil and then added rest of the ingredients and some water so the sprouts wouldn't burn. I added chopped almonds instead of cashews. It tasted great! Served with baked sweet potato on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly. Thank you! Makes me love brussel spouts now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Do not use frozen brussels sprouts for this recipe...it will be ruined. This recipe is very nice, and compliments a holiday meal very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquitamelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States