Sweeper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Denise Sanders
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It was great!!! I added some garlic herb seasoning and golden mushroom soup. It took over an hours to cook but once done it was melt in your mouth tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
i knew i shoulnt of put the seseme oil in but i try to follow new recipes to the letter on the first attempt.ive cooked with it before and i find the taste overwhelms the entire dish.hey if you like seseme oil ...have at 'er , its not for me though.i can see myself making this again minus the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great as written, though if you use golden mushroom soup it is even better. It's like a recipe I've used for years with all that venison the "boys" bring home. You can even slice/cube potatoes and carrots, layer them in a casserole, cover with the meat and then soup mixture. Cover then casserole tightly (or do the whole thing as a packet in heavy duty foil ) and bake for 1-2 hours. My aunt always called this "forgotten stew".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I didn't like the sesame oil flavor with this recipe, however it was okay and easy to make without much fuss. Will probably make again and not add the sesame oil or the whole packet of onion soup mix. I think that made it a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Linden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I wasn't sure about this but I threw it into the slow cooker and it worked out really well, nice and tender. I thought the sesame oil would over power everything else but it didn't it worked great together. This is a new staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Not really a huge fan, sorry to say. Kinda bland. I'll spruce them up a bit before dinner but wanted to leave my review before tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
sorry, nope not a winner. Too salty. I made in the slow cooker. It tasted like a salty Beef Stew. Never again would I make this. I give it credit, the one star, for easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Excellent, Bryan really liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ifollowbliss
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I cooked this for my BF who's the typical "steak and potatoes guy." I served it with mashed potatoes and veggies and he loved it! I made it exactly as the recipe shows. Meat was tender and savory. There wasn't a whole lot of sauce/gravy so next time I will double the soups. Very easy and yummy! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
With a few adjustments this turned out Great!! I followed the recipe exact except I added 1 tsp of Worcestershire Sauce, a Tble of dried parsley, a tsp of fresh chopped garlic, and a couple shakes of crushed pepper. And a can of corn (my husbands suggestions). I put all of that into the Crock Pot, and served over Garlic Mash Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Komiya

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States