Swedish Wafers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Simple and quick but I was not a fan of the flavor and scent of these cookies. They had too much of burnt butter & egg flavor/aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious made this for my sons class project on sweden he had to make a food from sweden! Thank you! Also we added are own secret ingredient a cap full of vanilla and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These would go great with ice cream! I made two changes to the recipe. I added one tsp. of vanilla extract and 1/8 cup finely diced walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Quick,easy, and delicious recipe! These do spread, so be sure to not use more then a teaspoon of dough. Baked for 8 minutes at 325 degrees using nonstick pans. These are very fragil cookies and need to be handled with care. Cooled for 1 minute before loosening them with a thin spatula, left on pan until completely cooled. Since they are such a thin cookie I decided to make them into sandwich cookies using a chocolate ganache that I had on hand. I then coated some with powder sugar and drizzled others with melted chocolate chips. I was able to get 30 individual cookies (15 sandwich cookies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These cookies are budget-friendly and simple to make and are therefore perfect for last minute guests, because they are also surprisingly delicious. These cookies had the perfect amount of sweetness, especially when I sprinkled powdered sugar on them. They were not too puffy OR too crispy. Perhaps I made them too large, because I didn't get 40 cookies out of them. In fact, it was more like 10-12 cookies. However, I thought mine were a good size. Oh, and they make a very sticky dough, but don't worry about adding extra flour. They are good as is! I will definitely be baking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yummy! It only took eight minutes in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Amazingly good! I wasn't expecting much with so few ingredients, but I am pleasantly surprised. These are a definite answer to my after-school snack dilemma. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
very tasty but lacks when to put the flour in. I put it in right before the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States