Swedish Sticky Chocolate Cake (Kladdkaka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I absoultly LOVED this, and so did my husband. And your right its doesnt serve 8. We finished it in one night. And i'm tripling the recipe and taking it to work today. Thank you very much theres no reason to alter this at all!!!! I can't say enough good things about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwife&mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I exchanged the flour and chocolate in this recipe. So I used 1/2 cup chocolate and 1/4 cup flour. I did this because we are trying to cut white flour in our diets. Plus we are big choclate fans. I followed the rest of this recipe exactly. And it turned out beautifully. I did serve it slightly warm though, and it had the texture of a starbucks cake with the gooey center. After it was completely cooled it had the texture of a cross between fudge and brownie. Brownie on the outer edges and fudge on the inside. Overall a definite keeper, it is going into my recipe book!! We had this for Valentine's day and we decorated the top with a little whip cream and peppermint candy on top. Since it was warm the peppermints melted slightly and added a nice flavor to the cake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
The title says it all - sticky and chocolaty! Yummy. I followed the recipe exactly (almost impossible for me!) except I doubled it and baked it in individual ramekins. They turned out soft & fudgy in the middle with a light crust all around. I was surprised when the tops caved in as soon as I took them out of the oven but it gave them a rustic look. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
The texture is just rightly sticky..and taste...mmm!... it lingers in the mouth. Thank you. its very easy to make and a thorough treat to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
WOW. This is the best cake I've ever tasted! Great recipe! Oh, and I also learned that if you cut the recipe in half, the result is a delicious batch of brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This tasted great, but had a lot of trouble getting it out of the pie plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Absolutely delicious and soooo easy. I have to go eat more of it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good!! so sweet and chocolatey. doesn't need any icing. For special company or parties, will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Since I don't like things very sweet I only added 1 cup sugar. I used a non-stick cake pan so I had no sticking problem. For little cakes I like to use my small convection/toaster oven. Because of the convection, I reduced the heat to 325 and baked for only 20 minutes, let it sit about 30 minutes and then just couldn't stop eating it once I got that first bite! Mine was not at all gooey - just crusty on the outside and soft/firm on the inside. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Fantastic simple dessert! It is like chewy brownies around the edges, with a gooey center with rich silky pudding texture when warm then sets to a dense chocolaty truffle. My pie plate is 9", so I baked it in an 8" square Corelle Ware baking dish. Perfect with whipped cream- great easy small yield treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States