Swedish Sticky Chocolate Cake (Kladdkaka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I don't know what wrong, but this did not turn out at all. It was runny and not cooked all the way through. No one liked the taste and we ended up tossing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
okay, I have to ask! Did anyone manage to let this cool before getting into it? I tried hard. Thought I would just cut it into 8 pieces while still warm. Then I thought I would just snag a small piece of the crust of 1/8th, and then the fork was in there, and now the bowl is out cause I need to make another one so there will be something when the kids get home! I used a 9" light coloured cake pan and sprayed with cooking spray. No problem at all. Also cut back on the sugar to 1 cup (to make it a diet cake of course) :) and it is wonderful. Thank you so much for this recipe!!! I'm thinking those that did have a problem have most likely over stirred. Important to just gently rotate with a fork, no electric mixer!! These are very much like making brownies, so just a little stir to mix will do ya! Happy baking all! Lorrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
The texture is just rightly sticky..and taste...mmm!... it lingers in the mouth. Thank you. its very easy to make and a thorough treat to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
The title says it all - sticky and chocolaty! Yummy. I followed the recipe exactly (almost impossible for me!) except I doubled it and baked it in individual ramekins. They turned out soft & fudgy in the middle with a light crust all around. I was surprised when the tops caved in as soon as I took them out of the oven but it gave them a rustic look. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Tastes pretty great, only it came out just like a brownie. It wasnt 'sticky' for me. Perhaps it was my oven. However they still tasted good. 4 stars, highly recommened :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Fantastic simple dessert! It is like chewy brownies around the edges, with a gooey center with rich silky pudding texture when warm then sets to a dense chocolaty truffle. My pie plate is 9", so I baked it in an 8" square Corelle Ware baking dish. Perfect with whipped cream- great easy small yield treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Since I don't like things very sweet I only added 1 cup sugar. I used a non-stick cake pan so I had no sticking problem. For little cakes I like to use my small convection/toaster oven. Because of the convection, I reduced the heat to 325 and baked for only 20 minutes, let it sit about 30 minutes and then just couldn't stop eating it once I got that first bite! Mine was not at all gooey - just crusty on the outside and soft/firm on the inside. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I exchanged the flour and chocolate in this recipe. So I used 1/2 cup chocolate and 1/4 cup flour. I did this because we are trying to cut white flour in our diets. Plus we are big choclate fans. I followed the rest of this recipe exactly. And it turned out beautifully. I did serve it slightly warm though, and it had the texture of a starbucks cake with the gooey center. After it was completely cooled it had the texture of a cross between fudge and brownie. Brownie on the outer edges and fudge on the inside. Overall a definite keeper, it is going into my recipe book!! We had this for Valentine's day and we decorated the top with a little whip cream and peppermint candy on top. Since it was warm the peppermints melted slightly and added a nice flavor to the cake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good!! so sweet and chocolatey. doesn't need any icing. For special company or parties, will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Absolutely delicious and soooo easy. I have to go eat more of it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States