Swedish Sticky Chocolate Cake (Kladdkaka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and we enjoyed it and I will make again, but I will cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup and I will add some coffee granules to the cocoa powder because we just found it to be too sweet. I may also try using dark cocoa powder. In all, a good recipe to start from - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Rather disappointed with this one. Baked at 300 degrees for 35 minutes (on the lower rack of my oven). Let it cool for an hour and it came out so under baked that we couldn't eat it. Stuck it back in the oven at 350 degrees and now we wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is really good I was looking for something to satisfy a chocolate craving and decided to give this a go. It is very moorish and one slice is never is never enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swindon, Wiltshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Par, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OMG...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is what chocolate made in Heaven will taste like. Thanks for the preview!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Holy cow this was yummy! Made it on a whim one afternoon. It was so gooey and chocalatey, almost like brownies, and it didn't last long! As a bonus, made the house smell so good while it was baking. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yummy!!! I made it for my Book Club the other night and it was definitely a hit. One lady left with another piece in her purse!! I think the next time I make it though I will use a little less vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is really good! I highly recommend letting it cool. I couldn't wait so I stuck it in the freezer after it cooled for about 20 minutes (be careful doing this if you use a glass pie plate!) It turned into brownies/fudge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Fast to make a real sugar fix for sure, turned out just as described a bit like brownies but much sweeter than the average one. Buttery, not too chocolaty and soft, yum, could eat the entire pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is awesome. I didn't change a thing and I have made it a few times now. It's something I always have the ingredients on hand for. I must say, although the recipe says let cool for an hour, we usually leave it for about 15 mins. In my family, if your not around shortly after this comes out of the oven - you lose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States