Swedish Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I have made these four times in a crock pot. I now crave them, so beware they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Prep is easy and the results are fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I needed a meal in a pinch and with this one I had all the ingredients on hand. Preparation was easy and quick and my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
great flavor, extremely tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I must admit, I was a bit skeptical about how this was going to turn out. It had a wonderful aroma as it cooked, but not one that I would have associated with spareribs. The 4-year came into the kitchen and thought I was making cookies. All-in-all, it is very easy to prepare and everyone absolutely loved them. I've made them twice already. One note: I think the recipe only calls for 2 pounds of meat. The mixture, however, can easily coat nearly 5 pounds of spareribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I really just want to quickly address the ingredients listing for those who found this recipe by doing a "Gluten-free" search (as I did). Where this recipe calls for beef broth, those who have been diagnosed with Celiac disease (or gluten-intolerance) might want to know that the vast majority of beef broths on the market (both dried and ready-made) contain modified food starch or other fillers derived of wheat or other glutenous grains. Thus, unless you are able to locate a truly gluten-free broth, this recipe is not necessarily gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celiac_family_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made a few changes to this recipe to create an oriental dish - instead of allspice I used chinese five spice. At the end of the cooking time, I turned up the heat and cooked the liquid off, shredding the beef at the end. I served it with rice and edamame and it was great! My kids wolfed it down! The flavors really intensified and we cooked off any of the fat that country style spare ribs often have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Delicious! I can't wait to try this recipe with the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I didn't think I like these but they were totally awesome.Will definitely being making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was excelent! I cut down the allspice to about 1 1/2 tbl. and added some garlic powder and onion powder. After browning the meat I slow cooked it about 8 hrs and also added the drippings from the skillet when I had browned the meat. Will definitely make again. Also, the broth thickens up wonderfully- perfect over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Render

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States