Swedish Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
FAB-U-LICIOUS I doubled the seasonings except salt. Skipped the butter. Placed in a crockpot in 1 cup beef broth on Low for 5-6 hours. Served with "Bacon Wrapped" Potatoes seasoned with Garlic Salt, Pepper and Paprika baked on grill for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Great. The flavour is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I have to admit I was skeptical using allspice on pork ribs........DELICIOUS!! I used olive oil instead of butter. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was looking for a country rib recipe without BBQ sauce, and this was fabulous. It was so easy and absolutely outstanding. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The allspice really threw me. I generally don't care for it. I was glad I took the chance on this recipe, thanks to the encourageing remarks from other reviews. Kids, hubby, and I loved it and they said I could make this "anytime!!!" Now I've even started adding allspice to my brisket rub recipe.!LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this today after reading the many good reviews. I probably won't make again mostly because I must not care for the allspice. The only thing I did different was I only had boneless country style ribs, which I thought that they would be even more tender. I expected that the broth would have thickened after comments on other reviews, but I had to add cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I used three pounds of bone in country pork ribs and after two hours they were falling off the bone delicious! Make sure to brown the meat in batches, not to overcrowd, turning only once to create great crust that will give your broth all that yummy goodness. Then let your pot do all the work for you! I added a little more beef broth due to the extra pound of ribs. So easy and smells great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These were the worst ribs I have ever made. I tried this because of the few ingredients that were needed, and all the good ratings. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Loved these. Definitely a different taste from most rib recipes but it makes it new and interesting. I was trying to think of the perfect dishes to serve it with - something to tie in and accentuate the flavors....but I can't think of anything. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
VERY easy and VERY good. I was a bit worried that the allspice flavor would overpower the meat, but I hardly tasted it at all - it was very mild and worked nicely with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States