Swedish Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING! I made a these and thought the allspice was an odd taste until I used some Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce on them and then they were great! I used a little bit more beef broth than called for to simmer in and also doubled the sugar for the reciepe. I made thse with cous cous but next time I'll make with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. I will make these again and again. You should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Ease to taste ratio is outstanding. Made a test batch and will make again for family over for dinner. Beef broth can was 14 ounces but i did not use all. Next time i will use all for extra sauce after. Was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was very easy and tasty! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My husband, our resident carnivore, enjoyed these country ribs because they were "new and different." That said, he expected more flavor--this could be due to old allspice...not sure how long I've had that. However, I give the recipe 4 stars for the method of cooking. I seem to be incapable of cooking tender, succulent pork...until now! This braising method is key, and I will simply switch up spices each time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
WOW these were really good! my 11yo was still talking about these the day after he ate them. They fell off the bone and the flavor was intense! I served this with acorn squash(with butter and brown sugar) and a side salad. My husband up the leftovers the next day in tortillas and ate it like a taco. This is a great fall recipe and will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was a recipe that was simple to make and turned out flavorful and fall off the bone tender. I had a little more meat than called for; I used about 3.5 lbs. I kept the spice mixture the same but when I was making it I ran out of allspice, so I was probably about a teaspoon or so short. I served this over lightly buttered egg noodles. The noodles were good but I think I would prefer mashed potatoes next time, or possibly rice. Also I think this could be turned into a slow cooker recipe fairly easily, for days when I will not be home for hours prior to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner and the whole family loved it. Super easy and delicious. I too used olive oil in place of butter... less likely to burn. So moist and tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I made this in the slow cooker. It was tasty, not great, but certainly not bad. I'm sure if I would have done it in the skillet it might have been better. I do think you have to really like allspice because it is definitely the dominating flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Had to cut the rib rack to fit the pan and stack in two levels, but what a taste! So tender and the sweet was subtle enough to match the pork perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States